Latest News

Award Watch and Black Bookers by the Gurkha


Misty Bazeley rode another double to extend her lead in the Office National Leading Jockey Award.

Bazeley moves to 20 wins, ahead of Felicity Ives on 12 and Russell Hanson and Mitchell Pateman who are both on 10.

Peter Fernie has said he is finding it tougher to train winners this season due to the fact he has less maiden and unproven horses in his team.

However he still sits well clear in the Kalgoorlie Feed Barn Trainer of the Year Award with 23 wins.

Dean Nazzari remains in second with 18 wins, just ahead of Aaron Bazeley (17) and Dan Morton (15).

Ives is still two wins clear in the Scimitar Services Leading Apprentice Award with 12 wins, ahead of Mitchell Pateman on 10.

Kevin Bohorun's win aboard Sonny Biscay saw him draw level with Ben Paterson on nine wins.

Black Bookers:

Cooks Landing, Intimidator, Force of Nature, Mr Vadim.