Latest News

Awards Final by The Gurkha

Peter Fernie (27) has cemented the Kalgoorlie Feed Barns Leading Trainer Award for the fifth time with another stellar season to defeat Dean Nazzari (20), Aaron Bazeley (18) and Dan Morton (16).
Misty Bazeley (21) won her second successive Office National Jockey Challenge from Russell Hanson and Felicity Ives (14) and Mitchell Pateman (11).
Felicity Ives won the Scimitar Services Leading Apprentice from Mitchell Pateman with Kevin Bohorun and Ben Patterson both on 10 wins.
Hiatus from the Dean Nazarri stable won the Dr Brent Hunt Horse of the Year with 25 points.